STATE OF RHODE ISLAND
PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

IN RE: PASCOAG UTILITY DISTRICT’S APPLICATION TO CHANGE RATES
DOCKET NO. 5134

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Pursuant to the provisions of R.I. Gen. Laws §§ 39-3-11, as amended, the Public Utilities
Commission (PUC) hereby gives notice that it will conduct a hearing on Tuesday, November 16,
2021 @ 9:30 A.M. in Hearing Room A at the PUC’s office located at 89 Jefferson Boulevard,
Warwick, Rhode Island. The purpose of this hearing is to take public comments on Pascoag Ultility
District’s application to change rates. The evidentiary hearing will follow public comments. The
hearing will be streamed live at https://video.ibm.com/channel/ WqQyXw296dg.

People interested in providing public comment at the meeting may participate in a Zoom
meeting through the internet or by calling in, preferably 5-10 minutes prior to the hearing. To
participate, click this link https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83535148169 and you will be given
instructions to enter the meeting by internet. You will be prompted to enter a name and an email
address to enter the meeting. If you choose to participate by telephone, you may call 929-205-6099
and enter meeting number 835 3514 8169 followed by the # symbol when prompted; you do not
need to enter a participant ID when prompted. If you are not interested in providing public
comment, please watch the live stream at the address in the first paragraph. You will be able to
observe the hearing and hear others’ public comment.

In this docket, Pascoag Utility District filed an application to implement new base
distribution rates and schedules designed to collect additional revenue requirement in the amount
of $379,332 or 4.72% over current revenue levels. The impact of proposed rates for typical
residential customer using 500 kWh per month is an increase of $3.89 or 5.13 %, from $75.92 to
$79.81 per month. For non-residential customers, the impacts will vary depending upon the rate
class and usage.

The proposal is available for examinations at the PUC’s office. The proposal can also be
accessed on the PUC’s website at http://www.ripuc.ri.gov/eventsactions/docket/5134page.html.
Reference is made to Chapters 39-1, 39-3 and 42-35 of the Rhode Island General Laws.

The PUC is accessible to the handicapped. Individuals requesting interpreter services for
the hearing impaired must notify the Commission Clerk’s office at 780-2107, seventy-two hours in
advance of hearing.

Luly E. Massaro, Commission Clerk
November 6, 2021



