STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

IN RE: PASCOAG UTILITY DISTRICT APPLICATION TO CHANGE BASE DISTRIBUTION RATES – DOCKET NO. 4341

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Pursuant to the provisions of §§ 39-1-1 and 39-3-11 of the Rhode Island General Laws, as amended, the Public Utilities Commission ("Commission") will conduct a hearing on **Tuesday**, **November 27, 2012 at 6:00 P.M.** at the Pascoag Utility District's Meeting Room located at 253 Pascoag Main Street, Pascoag, Rhode Island for the purpose of soliciting comments on the above captioned. The hearing will continue thereafter from day to day and time to time as required by the Commission.

In this docket, the Commission will examine the propriety of filing submitted by the Pascoag Utility District ("Pascoag") seeking to approval to implement new electric rates and charges designed to increase the Pascoag's annual revenue requirement by approximately \$584,145 or 7.53% over current revenue levels. The bill impact for a typical residential customer using 500 kWh per month would be a monthly increase of \$5.00 or 7.54% from \$67.16 to \$72.22 per month.

The filing may be examined at the Commission's office and at the office of the Pascoag Utility District. The filing can also be accessed under the Commission's Docket Menu at www.ripuc.org, Docket No. 4341. Reference is made to Chapters 39-1, 39-3 and 42-35 of the Rhode Island General Laws.

The Pascoag Utility District is accessible to the handicapped. Individuals requesting interpreter services for the hearing impaired must notify the Commission Clerk's office at 401-780-2107, seventy-two hours in advance of hearing date.

Luly E. Massaro, Commission Clerk November 17, 2012