
STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS 
PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION 

 
IN RE:   PASCOAG UTILITY DISTRICT     DOCKET NO. 3709 
              ADJUSTMENT TO THE STANDARD OFFER  
              SERVICE RATE, TRANSMISSION SERVICE CHARGE  
              AND TRANSITION SERVICE CHARGE                 

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING 

Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 39-1-1, 39-1-11 and 39-3-11 of the Rhode Island 

General Laws, as amended, the Public Utilities Commission (“Commission”) will conduct a 

hearing on Wednesday, July 26, 2006 at 9:30 A.M. in a Hearing Room at the Pascoag Utility 

District located at 253 Pascoag Main Street, Pascoag, Rhode Island.  The hearing may continue 

thereafter from day to day and time to time as required.  

In this docket, the Commission will examine the propriety of the Pascoag Utility District 

(“Pascoag”) filing to reconcile its tariff adjustment provisions for Standard Offer Service, 

Transition Service and Transmission Service effective for consumption on August 1, 2006.   

Pascoag seeks approval to implement the following rate changes:  1) an increase to the Standard 

Offer Service Rate from the current level of 7.206¢ per kWh to 7.337¢ per kWh, 2) an increase to 

the Transmission Charge from 1.005¢ per kWh to 0.991¢ per kWh, and 3) an increase to the 

Transition Charge from 1.190¢ per kWh to 1.398¢ per kWh.   The combined effect of the Pascoag’s 

proposed rate changes would result in a bill increase of $1.62 or 2.3%, from $69.48 to $71.10 to a 

typical residential customer using 500 kWh per month.  The Commission can approve different 

rates that may be higher or lower than that proposed by Pascoag Utility District. 

The filing is available for examination at the Commission’s office located at 89 Jefferson 

Boulevard, Warwick, Rhode Island and at the office of the Pascoag Utility District.  The filing can 

also be accessed at www.ripuc.org/eventsactions/docket/3709page.html.   

http://www.ripuc.org/eventsactions/docket/3709page.html


 Reference is made to Chapters 39-1, 39-3 and 42-35 of the Rhode Island General Laws; 

specifically Sections 39-1-7, 39-1-8, 39-1-11, 39-1-12, 39-1-18, 39-1-20, 42-35-8, 42-35-9 and 42-

35-10. 

THE PASCOAG UTILITY DISTRICT IS ACCESSIBLE TO THE HANDICAPPED.  
INDIVIDUALS REQUESTING INTERPRETER SERVICES FOR THE HEARING SPEECH 
IMPAIRED MUST NOTIFY THE COMMISSION CLERK’S OFFICE AT 941-4500 SEVENTY-
TWO HOURS IN ADVANCE OF HEARING DATE. 

 
Luly E.  Massaro 
Commission Clerk 
July 14, 2006 
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